craterdweller (craterdweller) wrote in 1_million_words,
craterdweller
craterdweller
1_million_words

Sunday Word Wars

It's my turn on the daily count challenge :) There are lots of fantastic bingo opportunities, not to mention the weekend challenge, or whatever else is on your plate. Me, I'm going to work on adding a chapter to a Stargate AU that started as a one-shot and is now in its 7th chapter. Hoping I can wrap it up in the next chapter or two ...

Round 1: 11:00 am Pacific (7 pm UTC) to 11:25 am
Round 2: 11:35 am Pacific (7:35 pm UTC) to 12:00 pm
Round 3: 12:10 pm Pacific (8:10 pm UTC) to 12:35 pm
Round 4: 12:45 pm Pacific (8:45 pm UTC) to 1:10 pm
Tags: challenge: word race
Subscribe

  • Word of the Day 06/20/21 Pedantic

    Pedantic (adjective) pe·dan·tic [puh-dan-tik] (previously 07-17-13) adjective 1. ostentatious in one's learning. 2. overly concerned with minute…

  • Word of the Day 06/19/21 Campestral

    Campestral (adjective) campestral [ kam-pes-truhl ] adjective 1. of or relating to fields or open country. WORDS RELATED TO CAMPESTRAL…

  • Word of the Day 06/18/21 Procellous

    Procellous (adjective) procellous [ proh-sel-uhs ] adjective 1. stormy, as the sea. Origin: 1640–50; < Latin procellōsus stormy,…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 43 comments

  • Word of the Day 06/20/21 Pedantic

    Pedantic (adjective) pe·dan·tic [puh-dan-tik] (previously 07-17-13) adjective 1. ostentatious in one's learning. 2. overly concerned with minute…

  • Word of the Day 06/19/21 Campestral

    Campestral (adjective) campestral [ kam-pes-truhl ] adjective 1. of or relating to fields or open country. WORDS RELATED TO CAMPESTRAL…

  • Word of the Day 06/18/21 Procellous

    Procellous (adjective) procellous [ proh-sel-uhs ] adjective 1. stormy, as the sea. Origin: 1640–50; < Latin procellōsus stormy,…