?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Weekend Word wars anyone?

Who's up for some weekend word wars? I've got a chocolate box exchange story to revise and Feb bingo always gives me lots of stuff to work on so I'm ready to knock out some serious word counts.

I'm open for suggestions of day(s) and time. I'm an early riser, which unfortunately means I'm pretty much done for by the evening, but Saturdays I can manage to stay up a little later.

For first timers, my usual gig is to host 4 rounds of 25 minutes each with a 10 minute break between rounds. Stay for one round or all four -- it's all good :)

Here's a handy link to convert my timezone U.S. Pacific time (PST) to your local time. (UTC stands for coordinated universal time)

I'm willing to start the first round:
Sat Feb 3: 6am PST (14:00 UTC) until 8pm PST (04:00 UTC Feb 4)
Sun Feb 4: 8am PST (16:00 UTC) until 5pm PST (01:00 UTC Feb 5)

Drop me a comment with what times you're available.

Comments

( 5 comments — Leave a comment )
guineamania
Feb. 1st, 2018 11:59 am (UTC)
I'll be around after 4pm UTC on Sat and pretty much between any time on Sunday apart from Superbowl time
cmk418
Feb. 1st, 2018 12:19 pm (UTC)
Saturday morning between 6am PST & 8am PST
Saturday afternoon between noon PST & 4pm PST
Saturday evening between 6pm PST & 8pm PST
Sunday between 11am PST & 2pm PST

Sundays this month are going to be difficult for me because I sing with the choir at church & we're singing every week in February so mornings are out.
severina2001
Feb. 1st, 2018 01:03 pm (UTC)
I'm good Saturday morning probably anytime after 9am EST (6am PST). I might have to go grocery shopping in the afternoon but I'd be ready again anytime after 4pm EST or so (1pm PST).

Sundays probably late morning (11am EST - 8am PST) to early evening (6pm EST/3pm PST)

YAY WORD WARS! The more the better. :D
thatwasjustadream.dreamwidth.org
Feb. 1st, 2018 03:47 pm (UTC)
I'm in! Just let me know the times that get settled on, and should be fine for me. Another cold, dreary winter weekend, so perfect for writing motivation. :)
asphaltcowgrrl
Feb. 1st, 2018 06:14 pm (UTC)
Saturday mornings are good for me, but I can possibly squeeze in some time in the afternoons. Sundays are always up in the air for me. :D
( 5 comments — Leave a comment )

Profile

Little comm. that could
1_million_words
One Million Words

Tags

Latest Month

June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Tiffany Chow