craterdweller (craterdweller) wrote in 1_million_words,
craterdweller
craterdweller
1_million_words

Word Wars

Hope everyone's 2018 is going well. Is everyone ready for the first word wars of the year?

Round times are in Pacific (US) and Universal Time (UTC). If you need to convert to your own timezone there is nifty website here. [If you put Los Angeles, California (USA) for the first city , then add your city using the "+" it will convert pacific time to your local time.]

Round 1: 9:00 am Pacific (5 pm UTC) to 9:25am
Round 2: 9:35 am Pacific (5:35 pm UTC) to 10:00am
Round 3: 10:10 am Pacific (6:10 pm UTC) to 10:35am
Round 4: 10:45 am Pacific (6:45 pm UTC) to 11:10 am

We totally rocked!

dreamy: 1034 words
cmk418: 398 words
craterdweller: 1554 words

For a total of 2986 words!
Tags: challenge: word race
Subscribe

  • Word sprints today!

    It's been a while, but I figured the best way to kick start my creativity is to do some word sprints. For the uninitiated, these are timed writing…

  • Who's Up for Word Sprints?

    Ah spring, that time of year when a writer's thoughts lightly turn to Oh crud, is that my word count? If that's the boat you're in or you have…

  • Word sprints tonight!

    I'm not sure how everybody else is feeling, but this last week of February seems to have snuck up on me and I'm feeling the need to add to my word…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 35 comments

  • Word sprints today!

    It's been a while, but I figured the best way to kick start my creativity is to do some word sprints. For the uninitiated, these are timed writing…

  • Who's Up for Word Sprints?

    Ah spring, that time of year when a writer's thoughts lightly turn to Oh crud, is that my word count? If that's the boat you're in or you have…

  • Word sprints tonight!

    I'm not sure how everybody else is feeling, but this last week of February seems to have snuck up on me and I'm feeling the need to add to my word…