craterdweller (craterdweller) wrote in 1_million_words,
craterdweller
craterdweller
1_million_words

Word Wars Thursday?

Who is up for some word wars tomorrow?

Round 1: 4:00 pm Pacific (00:00 UTC) to 4:25pm Pacific (00:25 UTC)
Round 2: 4:35 pm Pacific (00:35 UTC) to 5:00pm Pacific (01:00 UTC)
Round 3: 5:10 pm Pacific (01:10 UTC) to 5:35pm Pacific (01:35 UTC)
Round 4: 5:45 pm Pacific (01:45 UTC) to 6:10 pm Pacific (02:10 UTC)

I'm also available to host some more wars this weekend (definitely the usual sat morning start time at 8am but can do other times if others want/need)
Tags: challenge: word race
Subscribe

  • Word of the Day 04/11/21 Nimiety

    Nimiety (noun) nimiety [ ni-mahy-i-tee ] noun, plural ni·mi·e·ties. 1. excess; overabundance: nimiety of mere niceties in conversation. 2. an…

  • Word of the Day 04/10/21 Pundit

    Pundit (noun) pun·dit [puhn-dit] (previously 07-10-13) noun 1. a learned person, expert, or authority. 2. a person who makes comments or…

  • Word of the Day 04/09/21 Badinage

    Badinage (noun, verb) badinage [ bad-n-ahzh, bad-n-ij ] noun 1. light, playful banter or raillery. verb (used with object), bad·i·naged,…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 3 comments