craterdweller (craterdweller) wrote in 1_million_words,
craterdweller
craterdweller
1_million_words

Who's up for a NaNo Warmup this weekend (10/28 and 10/29)?

Hi everyone!

Sorry I've been mostly absent these last few months. I'm going back to my old job on Monday and I'm hoping that will chase away the writing blahs. I'll be hosting the NaNoWriMo activities again in Nov (pep talks, checkins and of course lots of Word Wars) but who is up for a little pre-NaNo fun this weekend? This is not in place of the weekend challenge. I had so many plans for this year, most of which have slipped by, but there is still one weekend before NaNoWriMo officially starts, so I'm planning on being online and available for stuff this weekend.

If you're up for Word Wars, brainstorming/pre-planning sessions, making lists of character/place namesm bashing out a WIP, or whatever pre-Nov. activities you might think is helpful, drop a comment with times your available this Saturday and/or Sunday (please include timezones) and what activity you are interested in, and I'll try to work something out.

As always, all are invited, whether you are planning to NaNo, mini-NaNo or just want to spend 90 minutes or so focused on a creative activity.

Hope to see you there!

Activities scheduled (will keep updating as folks comment):
Sat 10/28:
8am - 10:15 am Pacific (15:00 - 17:15 UTC) WORD WARS

Sunday 10/29:
5pm - 6pm Pacific (00:00 - 01:00 UTC) Brainstorming
Tags: challenge: nano!, challenge: word race
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 8 comments