?

Log in

No account? Create an account

February 4th, 2018

Word of the Day 02/04/18 Pseud

Pseud (noun, adjective)
pseud [sood] Informal.


noun
1. a person of fatuously earnest intellectual, artistic, or social pretensions.

adjective
2. of, relating to, or characteristic of a pseud.

Origin: 1960-65; by shortening of pseudointellectual or parallel compounds with pseudo-

Now YOU come up with a sentence (or fic? or graphic?) that best illustrates the word.

Sunday Word Wars

It's my turn on the daily count challenge :) There are lots of fantastic bingo opportunities, not to mention the weekend challenge, or whatever else is on your plate. Me, I'm going to work on adding a chapter to a Stargate AU that started as a one-shot and is now in its 7th chapter. Hoping I can wrap it up in the next chapter or two ...

Round 1: 11:00 am Pacific (7 pm UTC) to 11:25 am
Round 2: 11:35 am Pacific (7:35 pm UTC) to 12:00 pm
Round 3: 12:10 pm Pacific (8:10 pm UTC) to 12:35 pm
Round 4: 12:45 pm Pacific (8:45 pm UTC) to 1:10 pm

Daily Count Challenge to erinm_4600

Happy with my output today, as I added 1146 words to a WIP. erinm_4600 is up next.

Knock it out of the park!

Profile

Little comm. that could
1_million_words
One Million Words

Tags

Latest Month

June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Tiffany Chow