?

Log in

No account? Create an account

January 21st, 2018

Word of the Day 01/21/18 Flocculent

Flocculent (adjective)
flocculent [flok-yuh-luh nt]


adjective
1. like a clump or tuft of wool.
2. covered with a soft, woolly substance.
3. consisting of or containing loose woolly masses.
4. flocky.
5. Chemistry. consisting of flocs and floccules.

See more synonyms on Thesaurus.com

Origin: First recorded in 1790-1800; flocc(us) + -ulent

Now YOU come up with a sentence (or fic? or graphic?) that best illustrates the word.

Give it a Whirl Day 21

whirl.jpg

Today's style prompt

Exact double drabble


100 words or a 1 graphic story. Who's got this?

Sunday Word Wars

What's everyone working on today?

I'm working on writing a few missing scenes from my 2015 NaNo manuscript. I didn't get very far in the revision process last year, but I had identified a few gap areas in my first draft that needed fleshing out. I'd like to get a finished first draft uploaded to Fictionary so I can give their big picture editing tool a try. They have a one month free trial from Jan 18 to Feb 18 (click on the finish my novel contest)

Round 1: 7:00 am Pacific (15:00 UTC) - 7:25 am Pacific (15:25 UTC)


Round 2: 7:35 am Pacific (15:35 UTC) - 8:00 am Pacific (16:00 UTC)


Round 3: 8:10 am Pacific (16:10 UTC) - 8:35 am Pacific (16:35 UTC)


Round 4: 8:45 am Pacific (16:45 UTC) - 9:10 am Pacific (17:10 UTC)



We are going to crush totally crushed this!

Totals:
Dreamy: 1187 words
cmk418: 595 words
severina2001: 2120 words
guineamania: 740 words
flyingharmony: 748 words
craterdweller: 1571 words
Total words: 6961 words

Profile

Little comm. that could
1_million_words
One Million Words

Tags

Latest Month

June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Tiffany Chow