?

Log in

No account? Create an account

January 7th, 2018

Word of the Day 01/07/18 Blithesome

Blithesome (adjective)
blithesome [blahyth -suh m, blahyth-]


adjective
1. lighthearted; merry; cheerful: a blithesome nature.

See more synonyms on Thesaurus.com

Origin: First recorded in 1715-25; blithe + -some

Now YOU come up with a sentence (or fic? or graphic?) that best illustrates the word.

Give it a Whirl Day 7

whirl.jpg

Today's style prompt

No dialog


100 words or a graphic. Who's got this?

Word Wars

Hope everyone's 2018 is going well. Is everyone ready for the first word wars of the year?

Round times are in Pacific (US) and Universal Time (UTC). If you need to convert to your own timezone there is nifty website here. [If you put Los Angeles, California (USA) for the first city , then add your city using the "+" it will convert pacific time to your local time.]

Round 1: 9:00 am Pacific (5 pm UTC) to 9:25am
Round 2: 9:35 am Pacific (5:35 pm UTC) to 10:00am
Round 3: 10:10 am Pacific (6:10 pm UTC) to 10:35am
Round 4: 10:45 am Pacific (6:45 pm UTC) to 11:10 am

We totally rocked!

dreamy: 1034 words
cmk418: 398 words
craterdweller: 1554 words

For a total of 2986 words!

Daily Count Challenge to katleept.

Earlier today I finished one big Challenge. I made one icon, one sigtag and changed the coloring of many pictures (20 screencaps and 10 random / private pictures). :D No idea if "changing the coloring" also counts as "graphic count". But I still did this. :o) So I also wanted to share this with you. ;o)

Sadly no words because I had to work. Sad that I also missed Word Wars because of this. :o( But luckily the year just started. So I still have over 11 months to finish my goal. :D

I'm passing the torch to katleept. I hope Sunday / Monday works for you? Good luck and have fun. <3

Profile

Little comm. that could
1_million_words
One Million Words

Tags

Latest Month

December 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Tiffany Chow