November 12th, 2016

Hawaii Five 0::Danno

Word of the Day 11/12/16 Imbue

Imbue (verb)
imbue [im-byoo]


verb (used with object), imbued, imbuing.
1. to impregnate or inspire, as with feelings, opinions, etc.: The new political leader was imbued with the teachings of Mahatma Gandhi.
2. to saturate or impregnate with moisture, color, etc.
3. to imbrue.

Can be confused
imbrue.

Synonyms
See more synonyms on Thesaurus.com
1. charge, infect, fire.
2. permeate, infuse, tincture, soak.

Origin: 1545-55; < Latin imbuere to wet, drench

Now YOU come up with a sentence (or fic? or graphic?) that best illustrates the word.
CELEB: RDA b&amp;w

Saturday Word Wars

Finishing up my oatmeal but ready for more words!

Round 1: 06:00am 06:25am PDT (14:00 - 14:25 UTC)
Round 2: 06:35am 07:00am PDT (14:35 - 15:00 UTC)
Round 3: 07:10am 07:35am PDT (15:10 - 15:35 UTC)
Round 4: 07:45am 08:10am PDT (15:45 - 16:10 UTC)

I'll follow my usual pattern of starting/ending rounds with a new comment.

We rocked!

asphaltcowgrrl: 1612 words
thtwzjustadream: 720 words
severina2001: 1050 words
craterdweller: 1491 words

4873 total words!

WE WERE AWESOME!

Back around 3PM Pacific (11PM UTC) for another set of rounds
CELEB: RDA b&amp;w

Saturday Word Wars Revisited

Who's up for a few more rounds?

Round 1: 3:00 PM PST (23:00 PM UTC) to 3:25 PM PDT (23:25 UTC)
Round 2: 3:35 PM PST (23:35 PM UTC) to 4:00 PM PDT (00:00 UTC)
Round 3: 4:10 PM PST (00:10 AM UTC) to 4:35 PM PDT (00:35 UTC)
Round 4: 4:45 PM PST (00:45 AM UTC) to 5:10 PM PDT (01:10 UTC)

The final tally:

asphaltcowgrrl: 1063 words
severina2001: 1632 words
craterdweller: 1530 words

total words = 4225 words

WE OWNED the day! Thanks for joining!
Dimples

Daily Count Challenge

UGH! My phone hates me! I thought I passed the daily count challenge along yesterday morning but apparently since my phone decided to crash and come as close to a full reset as it could without actually doing so, it never posted my passing along the challenge. Never realized it until just now. So sorry! I wrote a good many words although most were not actually on my NaNoWriMo novel but it was about 1700 total. I am now passing on the challenge to kaige68 who had yesterday and because I suck so bad, flipflop_diva that is scheduled for today.
Again, I'm so sorry and I will not rely on my stupid phone or stupid Sprint anymore when it comes to LiveJournal. *sigh* Good luck y'all! Create away!! :D