February 27th, 2016

Hawaii Five 0::team::Ohana

Word of the Day 02/27/16 Ruddy

Ruddy (adjective, adverb)
ruddy [ruhd-ee]


adjective ruddier, ruddiest.
1. of or having a fresh, healthy red color: a ruddy complexion.
2. red or reddish.
3. British Slang. damned: a ruddy fool.

adverb
4. British Slang. damned: He'd ruddy well better be there.

See more synonyms on Thesaurus.com

Origin: before 1100; Middle English rudi, Old English rudig. See rudd, -y

Now YOU come up with a sentence (or fic? or graphic?) that best illustrates the word.
beach

Anyone up for a two-round word war?

Anyone want to see if we can churn some words out the next hour and a half-ish? I've got a fic in mind that could help me fill my March bingo card, and also complete the weekend challenge....but right now I'm staring at that blank, blank page and.....eeeeoooowwww, it's so ....blank.

I'm thinking 1pm Eastern/6pm UTC and then again at 1:35pm Eastern/6:35pm UTC.

Yay! It's a wrap - three rounds of writing, and some sweet word totals for:
craterdweller -- 1,436
guineamania -- 546
thtwzjustadream -- 1,396