?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Weekend Word Wars

Planning on hosting Saturday word wars again. I've got 2 non-NaNo fics due at the end of the month so I need to get on the move.

Regular times for the rounds:
Round 1: 8:00 am PDT (15:00 UTC) to 8:25am PDT (15:25 UTC)
Round 2: 8:35 am PDT (15:35 UTC) to 9:00am PDT (16:00 UTC)
Round 1: 9:10 am PDT (16:10 UTC) to 9:35am PDT (16:35 UTC)
Round 1: 9:45 am PDT (16:45 UTC) to 10:10am PDT (17:10 UTC)

If anyone wants to do an additional set rounds on Sunday, drop me a note and I'll see what I can do :-)

Edited for additional rounds:
Saturday Round 2
Round 1: 15:00 PM PDT (22:00 UTC) to 15:25 PM PDT (22:25 UTC)
Round 2: 15:35 PM PDT (22:35 UTC) to 15:25 PM PDT (23:00 UTC)
Round 3: 16:10 PM PDT (23:10 UTC) to 15:25 PM PDT (23:35 UTC)
Round 4: 16:45 PM PDT (23:45 UTC) to 15:25 PM PDT (00:10 UTC)

Sunday:
Round 1: 10:00 AM PDT (17:00 UTC) to 10:25 AM PDT (17:25 UTC)
Round 2: 10:35 AM PDT (17:35 UTC) to 11:00 AM PDT (18:00 UTC)
Round 3: 11:10 AM PDT (18:10 UTC) to 11:35 AM PDT (18:35 UTC)
Round 4: 11:45 AM PDT (18:45 UTC) to 12:10 PM PDT (19:10 UTC)

Comments

( 14 comments — Leave a comment )
asphaltcowgrrl
Apr. 4th, 2017 12:37 pm (UTC)
Yaaaay! It'll be BINGO TIME on Saturday. :D Count me in.

On a semi-related side note, my niece turned 20 on Sunday and told my sister that, for her 21st birthday, she wants to go play bingo. Hah.
candream
Apr. 4th, 2017 01:01 pm (UTC)
I'm not at home on Saturday. :o(

What about Sunday? :o) I'm able to be around then. :o)
craterdweller
Apr. 5th, 2017 11:43 am (UTC)
What time on Sunday?
candream
Apr. 5th, 2017 11:05 pm (UTC)
Any time.
I don't have plans for this day.
craterdweller
Apr. 6th, 2017 12:36 pm (UTC)
I edited the post with new times for addtional rounds
candream
Apr. 6th, 2017 07:09 pm (UTC)
I'm now also able to join for Saturday Round 2. :D I'm back that time. :o)
severina2001
Apr. 5th, 2017 02:07 pm (UTC)
I'm finally going to be doing the measuring and stuff at the new apartment that I had to put off when I got sick last weekend, so I won't be around on Saturday morning. :(

Would love a Saturday evening or Sunday war!
craterdweller
Apr. 5th, 2017 04:42 pm (UTC)

Sunday is likely as soon as candream gets back to me with a when -

What time Saturday evening? I have 2 exchange/bang fics that need to be done so I can send to beta

candream
Apr. 5th, 2017 11:06 pm (UTC)
I can join any time on Sunday. Just tell me when it will start and I'll be there. :o)
severina2001
Apr. 6th, 2017 12:28 am (UTC)
Anytime after 5pm my time (2pm your time) on Saturday works for me.
craterdweller
Apr. 6th, 2017 12:37 pm (UTC)
Check the post - i edited with saturday evening times
severina2001
Apr. 6th, 2017 12:46 pm (UTC)
Sweet!! I can do that one and probably the Sunday one as well. WORDS, WE GONNA WRITE 'EM!
starry_wolf
Apr. 7th, 2017 02:16 pm (UTC)
Can't really commit to those times, I'm afraid (they're, like, mostly 11pm-6am for me). But I'll definitely try to turn up!
craterdweller
Apr. 9th, 2017 03:45 am (UTC)

Do you want to pick a time for next weekend? I'm happy to run one not on the usual schedule

( 14 comments — Leave a comment )

Profile

Little comm. that could
1_million_words
One Million Words

Tags

Latest Month

June 2019
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Tiffany Chow