?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Sunday Word Wars

So I've been pre-planning this morning - a new thing for me. I think I'm almost ready to start drafting a new story, LOL.

Round 1: 10:00 AM PST (18:00 UTC) to 10:25 AM PST (18:25 UTC)
Round 2: 10:35 AM PST (18:35 UTC) to 11:00 AM PST (19:00 UTC)
Round 3: 11:10 AM PST (19:10 UTC) to 11:35 AM PST (19:35 UTC)
Round 4: 11:45 AM PST (19:45 UTC) to 12:10 PM PST (20:10 UTC)

But first I want to work on the weekend challenge.

Who's here to rock all the words?

Our totals:
kaige68: 405 words
thtwzjustadream: 678 words
severina2001: 1167 words
craterdweller: 1092 words

That's 3392 words! WE WERE AWESOME!

Comments

( 41 comments — Leave a comment )
thtwzjustadream
Mar. 5th, 2017 05:57 pm (UTC)
Hi! So turns out I'm here for the first hour, not the second.... not moving very fast today!
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 05:59 pm (UTC)
*waves* sunday is never a productive day for me
severina2001
Mar. 5th, 2017 05:58 pm (UTC)
I'm not feeling very inspired but I'm here! I hope that all your eagerness rubs off on me. :)
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 06:00 pm (UTC)
you can do this!!
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 06:00 pm (UTC)
Round 1: Start
Here we go! Going to shoot for bonus points and go for a drabble, LOL
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 06:26 pm (UTC)
Round 1: End
exactly 100 words - now to figure out LJ formatting issues, LOL
severina2001
Mar. 5th, 2017 06:27 pm (UTC)
Re: Round 1: End
Goal met, then. Woot!

248 for me. Starting something new... again. *sigh*
Re: Round 1: End - craterdweller - Mar. 5th, 2017 06:31 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 1: End - severina2001 - Mar. 5th, 2017 06:33 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 1: End - craterdweller - Mar. 5th, 2017 06:35 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 1: End - thtwzjustadream - Mar. 5th, 2017 06:36 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 1: End - thtwzjustadream - Mar. 5th, 2017 06:35 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 1: End - craterdweller - Mar. 5th, 2017 06:36 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 1: End - severina2001 - Mar. 5th, 2017 06:37 pm (UTC) - Expand
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 06:37 pm (UTC)
Round 2: Start
Okay -delving into the new ... Here we go
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:01 pm (UTC)
Round 2: End
274 for me
thtwzjustadream
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:02 pm (UTC)
Re: Round 2: End
Sweet! I had 478 this time. Thanks! It really helped me push through on part of a ficlet, almost done it!
Re: Round 2: End - severina2001 - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:03 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 2: End - craterdweller - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:06 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 2: End - severina2001 - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:02 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 2: End - thtwzjustadream - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:04 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 2: End - craterdweller - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:07 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 2: End - severina2001 - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:09 pm (UTC) - Expand
RE: Round 2: End - kaige68 - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:03 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 2: End - thtwzjustadream - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:04 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 2: End - severina2001 - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:07 pm (UTC) - Expand
Re: Round 2: End - craterdweller - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:07 pm (UTC) - Expand
thtwzjustadream
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:05 pm (UTC)
Good luck with the last couple of rounds- have to go pet sit for a friend's kitty, give her some quality time. :)
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:06 pm (UTC)
toss the kitty some catnip :-P

thanks for joining!
(no subject) - severina2001 - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:07 pm (UTC) - Expand
(no subject) - thtwzjustadream - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:11 pm (UTC) - Expand
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:11 pm (UTC)
Round 3: Start
I think this new thing has the potential to be really long or maybe future NaNo thing ... going to keep playing with it.
severina2001
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:15 pm (UTC)
Re: Round 3: Start
Oooh, that's awesome!
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:35 pm (UTC)
Round 3: End
338 for me - kinda taking me by surprise
severina2001
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:38 pm (UTC)
Re: Round 3: End
That's a good thing, especially if this could be a long fic in your future. :)

240 for me. Just writing and will figure out later if I am revealing too much for a first chapter.
Re: Round 3: End - craterdweller - Mar. 5th, 2017 07:47 pm (UTC) - Expand
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 07:46 pm (UTC)
Round 4: Start
Big finish - then I need food! :)
craterdweller
Mar. 5th, 2017 08:14 pm (UTC)
Round 4: End
oops missed that the music stopped.

380 for me. 1092 for the day
severina2001
Mar. 5th, 2017 08:17 pm (UTC)
Re: Round 4: End
An excellent finish!

331 for me and a good stopping point. 1167 for the day.

Going to nap now. Hope to get something done on nanofic when I wake up! Thanks for running some Sunday wars. :)
kaige68
Mar. 6th, 2017 05:44 pm (UTC)
YOU ALL DID SO AWESOME!!!!
asphaltcowgrrl
Mar. 6th, 2017 06:00 pm (UTC)
I'm sorry I missed out yesterday - you guys did great!
( 41 comments — Leave a comment )

Profile

Little comm. that could
1_million_words
One Million Words

Tags

Latest Month

July 2019
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Tiffany Chow