craterdweller (craterdweller) wrote in 1_million_words,
craterdweller
craterdweller
1_million_words

Saturday Word Wars Revisited

Who's up for a few more rounds?

Round 1: 3:00 PM PST (23:00 PM UTC) to 3:25 PM PDT (23:25 UTC)
Round 2: 3:35 PM PST (23:35 PM UTC) to 4:00 PM PDT (00:00 UTC)
Round 3: 4:10 PM PST (00:10 AM UTC) to 4:35 PM PDT (00:35 UTC)
Round 4: 4:45 PM PST (00:45 AM UTC) to 5:10 PM PDT (01:10 UTC)

The final tally:

asphaltcowgrrl: 1063 words
severina2001: 1632 words
craterdweller: 1530 words

total words = 4225 words

WE OWNED the day! Thanks for joining!
Tags: challenge: word race
Subscribe

  • Word of the Day 09/17/21 Saudade

    Saudade (noun) saudade [ soh-dah-duh ] noun 1. (in Portuguese folk culture) a deep emotional state of melancholic longing for a person or thing…

  • Word of the Day 09/16/21 Skerrick

    Skerrick (noun) skerrick [ sker-ik ] noun Australian. 1. a small piece or quantity; a bit: Not even a skerrick of cake was left. Origin:…

  • Word of the Day 09/15/21 Rapprochement

    Rapprochement (noun) rapprochement [ rap-rohsh-mahn; French ra-prawsh-mahn ] noun 1. an establishment or reestablishment of harmonious relations:…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 39 comments

  • Word of the Day 09/17/21 Saudade

    Saudade (noun) saudade [ soh-dah-duh ] noun 1. (in Portuguese folk culture) a deep emotional state of melancholic longing for a person or thing…

  • Word of the Day 09/16/21 Skerrick

    Skerrick (noun) skerrick [ sker-ik ] noun Australian. 1. a small piece or quantity; a bit: Not even a skerrick of cake was left. Origin:…

  • Word of the Day 09/15/21 Rapprochement

    Rapprochement (noun) rapprochement [ rap-rohsh-mahn; French ra-prawsh-mahn ] noun 1. an establishment or reestablishment of harmonious relations:…