?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

anyone up for weekend word wars??

So I'm a thousand words behind on my Camp NaNo count and I'd reeeally like to catch up! anyone game to join me? I will start in about an hour. intended times are below.

EDIT: bumping times another hour ahead!

ROUND ONE - 2:00pm-2:20pm PST (5:00pm-5:20pm EST, 9:00-9:20pm GMT)
me - 406
Dream - 447

ROUND TWO - 2:30pm-2:50pm PST (5:30pm-5:50pm EST, 9:30pm-9:50pm GMT)
me - 194
Dream - 376

ROUND THREE - 3:00pm-3:20pm PST (6:00pm-6:20pm EST, 10:00-10:20pm GMT)
me - 289

TOTAL WORDS: 1712

Comments

( 19 comments — Leave a comment )
asphaltcowgrrl
Jul. 9th, 2016 08:15 pm (UTC)
I want to, but I don't know if I'll be home or not. I'll join in if I am.
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 08:44 pm (UTC)
k cool! hope you can!
asphaltcowgrrl
Jul. 11th, 2016 08:10 pm (UTC)
Um... I never made it back. Sorry! :D
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 9th, 2016 08:34 pm (UTC)
I can join in the first one, at least. I'm at the library researching/writing -- not sure if they kick us out of here at 5:30pm or not as it closes at 6pm. But i'm in for the first slot, at least!
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 08:44 pm (UTC)
fingers crossed that they let you stay til 6!
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 9th, 2016 08:55 pm (UTC)
It might be 5:45pm that they roust people - so i'll just plan to only take a five min. break after the first, and that way I can likely get two full rounds in.
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 08:58 pm (UTC)
ROUND ONE
i'll start us off now to give us two extra mins.

AAAAAAAAAND GOOOOOOOOO.
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 9th, 2016 08:59 pm (UTC)
Re: ROUND ONE
Wooooop!
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 9th, 2016 09:21 pm (UTC)
I got down 447 words for my first round, how did you fare?
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 09:24 pm (UTC)
right behind you with 406!
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 9th, 2016 09:26 pm (UTC)
Cool! I'm making progress on a fic due for a prompt challenge, so...that's a great feeling!
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 09:29 pm (UTC)
ROUND TWO
MAKE WORDS!
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 09:57 pm (UTC)
Re: ROUND TWO
194 for me this time.
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 9th, 2016 09:39 pm (UTC)
Yep - getting kicked out now! But 376 more words!!! Thank you for the push - this was productive for me.
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 09:42 pm (UTC)
aww okay! I might do another set tonight if you will be around. safe trip home!
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 9th, 2016 10:09 pm (UTC)
I definitely plan to later- maybe around 930p Eastern or so.
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 10:23 pm (UTC)
K cool! I'll try to remember to be here after i check on a client's kitty!
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 09:58 pm (UTC)
ROUND THREE
thinking i will be solo, but i hope to see someone join me!
dracosdreamer
Jul. 9th, 2016 10:23 pm (UTC)
Re: ROUND THREE
and 289 for me for the last round. will probly come back for another set tonight!
( 19 comments — Leave a comment )

Profile

Little comm. that could
1_million_words
One Million Words

Tags

Latest Month

September 2019
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Tiffany Chow