?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Camp NaNo word wars, anyone??

not only have I been tagged for count challenge, I'm already behind on my Camp NaNo goal, arg! I need motivation!! so anyone want to do Word Wars with me? I have til 9pm PST at the latest.

ROUND 1: 7:20-7:40PM PST/2:20-2:40AM GMT
ROUND 2: 7:45PM-8:05PM PST/2:45AM-3:05AM GMT
ROUND 3: 8:10PM-8:25PM PST/3:10AM-3:25AM GMT


ROUND 1:
me - 234
Kat - 860
Dream - 551

ROUND 2:
me - 385
Kat - 500
Dream - 638

ROUND 3:
me - 323
Kat - 360
Dream - 320


TOTAL OF WORDS: 4171!!

Comments

( 33 comments — Leave a comment )
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 4th, 2016 01:15 am (UTC)
I'm here, just sitting down to try to write and in need of motivation! I'm in.
dracosdreamer
Jul. 4th, 2016 01:30 am (UTC)
yay! i'll give it another 15 mins or so. if not, then we can compete against each other ;)
(no subject) - thtwzjustadream - Jul. 4th, 2016 01:35 am (UTC) - Expand
(no subject) - dracosdreamer - Jul. 4th, 2016 02:14 am (UTC) - Expand
dracosdreamer
Jul. 4th, 2016 02:19 am (UTC)
ROUND ONE
starts NOW at 7:20pm PST/2:20am GMT!

get those words!!

(sorry abt the lateness in starting, thtwzjustadream - had to eat dinner! fuel for the muse ;)
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 4th, 2016 02:23 am (UTC)
Re: ROUND ONE
No worries! Food is a high priority with me, lol....

Good luck! Here we go...
Re: ROUND ONE - dracosdreamer - Jul. 4th, 2016 02:41 am (UTC) - Expand
Re: ROUND ONE - thtwzjustadream - Jul. 4th, 2016 02:45 am (UTC) - Expand
katleept
Jul. 4th, 2016 02:32 am (UTC)
Oh me definitely, if I'm not too late! I'm always too late for these things and have wanted to do one since joining!

(Do images count? 'Cause I just so happened to be working on an image when I saw this post!)
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 4th, 2016 02:35 am (UTC)
Hey! Sure - join right in! What are you working on?
(no subject) - katleept - Jul. 4th, 2016 02:40 am (UTC) - Expand
(no subject) - thtwzjustadream - Jul. 4th, 2016 02:42 am (UTC) - Expand
(no subject) - dracosdreamer - Jul. 4th, 2016 02:37 am (UTC) - Expand
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 4th, 2016 02:43 am (UTC)
Sooo.... 551 for me first round! :) Happy with that.
dracosdreamer
Jul. 4th, 2016 02:45 am (UTC)
ROUND TWO
starts NOW at 7:45pm PST/2:45am GMT

WORDS WORDS WORDS!

thtwzjustadream
Jul. 4th, 2016 02:45 am (UTC)
Re: ROUND TWO
Woo hoo!
Re: ROUND TWO - dracosdreamer - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:05 am (UTC) - Expand
Re: ROUND TWO - thtwzjustadream - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:09 am (UTC) - Expand
Re: ROUND TWO - katleept - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:12 am (UTC) - Expand
dracosdreamer
Jul. 4th, 2016 03:10 am (UTC)
ROUND THREE!
last one! starting now at 8:10pm PST/3:10am GMT!

let's goooooo XD
thtwzjustadream
Jul. 4th, 2016 03:12 am (UTC)
Re: ROUND THREE!
On it! Almost done my fic!
Re: ROUND THREE! - dracosdreamer - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:25 am (UTC) - Expand
Re: ROUND THREE! - thtwzjustadream - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:28 am (UTC) - Expand
Re: ROUND THREE! - dracosdreamer - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:30 am (UTC) - Expand
katleept
Jul. 4th, 2016 03:22 am (UTC)
Re: ROUND THREE!
360, and a fic and a drabble finished!
Re: ROUND THREE! - thtwzjustadream - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:24 am (UTC) - Expand
Re: ROUND THREE! - katleept - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:26 am (UTC) - Expand
Re: ROUND THREE! - dracosdreamer - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:30 am (UTC) - Expand
dracosdreamer
Jul. 4th, 2016 03:30 am (UTC)
and our combined total....

4171 WORDS!
katleept
Jul. 4th, 2016 03:34 am (UTC)
Not bad at all! :) Thanks, mates!
(no subject) - thtwzjustadream - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:39 am (UTC) - Expand
(no subject) - katleept - Jul. 4th, 2016 03:42 am (UTC) - Expand
kaige68
Jul. 5th, 2016 08:59 pm (UTC)
YOU ARE ALL SO FREAKING AMAZING!!!!!
( 33 comments — Leave a comment )

Profile

Little comm. that could
1_million_words
One Million Words

Tags

Latest Month

June 2019
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Tiffany Chow