ThatWasJustaDream (thtwzjustadream) wrote in 1_million_words,
ThatWasJustaDream
thtwzjustadream
1_million_words

Anyone up for a two-round word war?

Anyone want to see if we can churn some words out the next hour and a half-ish? I've got a fic in mind that could help me fill my March bingo card, and also complete the weekend challenge....but right now I'm staring at that blank, blank page and.....eeeeoooowwww, it's so ....blank.

I'm thinking 1pm Eastern/6pm UTC and then again at 1:35pm Eastern/6:35pm UTC.

Yay! It's a wrap - three rounds of writing, and some sweet word totals for:
craterdweller -- 1,436
guineamania -- 546
thtwzjustadream -- 1,396
Tags: challenge: word race
Subscribe

  • Nearly Spooky Monday

    Happy Monday! How has October been treating you so far? Finally have dropped down out of triple digits here for a bit. As much as I hate being cold,…

  • Monday on an actual Monday!

    I have a bit of time, so I am determined to get this post up while I have it, instead of my usual let three days go past before it's done! WOOT! So,…

  • Big Buddy October!

    Comment here with the count you can reach in the month (remember to factor in holidays, finals, road trips, pajama days, hangovers, etc). I will…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 24 comments

  • Nearly Spooky Monday

    Happy Monday! How has October been treating you so far? Finally have dropped down out of triple digits here for a bit. As much as I hate being cold,…

  • Monday on an actual Monday!

    I have a bit of time, so I am determined to get this post up while I have it, instead of my usual let three days go past before it's done! WOOT! So,…

  • Big Buddy October!

    Comment here with the count you can reach in the month (remember to factor in holidays, finals, road trips, pajama days, hangovers, etc). I will…