craterdweller (craterdweller) wrote in 1_million_words,
craterdweller
craterdweller
1_million_words

Word Wars - Saturday Eve/Sunday edition

Will be starting at the top of the hour - about 13 minutes from now.

What's everyone working on?

I've just got my assignment from chocolateboxcomm and the requests are for a couple of rare pairs for Stargate. Rare to me and probably a bit rare on the fandom.

Here's tonight's schedule:
Round 1: 18:00 - 18:25 PST (02:00 - 02:25 UTC)
Round 2: 18:35 - 19:00 PST (02:35 - 03:00 UTC)
Round 3: 19:10 - 19:35 PST (03:10 - 03:35 UTC)
Round 4: 19:45 - 20:10 PST (03:45 - 04:10 UTC)

TOTALS:
flipflop_diva: 1402 words
sandrasfisher: 651 words
thtwzjustadream: 200 words
craterdweller: 1070 words

Total: 3323 words

YAY US!! We rocked :D Way to go everyone. Will have another set of rounds tomorrow :D
Tags: challenge: word race
Subscribe

  • Who's Up for Word Sprints?

    Ah spring, that time of year when a writer's thoughts lightly turn to Oh crud, is that my word count? If that's the boat you're in or you have…

  • Word sprints tonight!

    I'm not sure how everybody else is feeling, but this last week of February seems to have snuck up on me and I'm feeling the need to add to my word…

  • Word sprints today!

    I'm going to be running a set of word sprints today for those who want to bulk up their word counts by the end of the month. Gather up those prompts…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 31 comments

  • Who's Up for Word Sprints?

    Ah spring, that time of year when a writer's thoughts lightly turn to Oh crud, is that my word count? If that's the boat you're in or you have…

  • Word sprints tonight!

    I'm not sure how everybody else is feeling, but this last week of February seems to have snuck up on me and I'm feeling the need to add to my word…

  • Word sprints today!

    I'm going to be running a set of word sprints today for those who want to bulk up their word counts by the end of the month. Gather up those prompts…